Broker Check

Holiday Greeting - Celebrating St. Patrick’s Day

| March 14, 2019
Share |

On St. Patrick’s Day, it’s okay to celebrate even if you’re not Irish. St. Patrick himself wasn’t Irish. 

As we celebrate, we would like to share some of our favorite facts and tidbits about St. Patrick’s Day:1

• St. Patrick’s Day is an Irish national holiday with banks, stores, and businesses closing for the day.
• Shamrocks are the national flower/emblem of Ireland.
• The color of St. Patrick’s Day was originally blue.
• Legend says each leaf of the clover has a meaning: Hope, Faith, Love, and Luck.
• Your odds of finding a four-leaf clover are about 1 in 10,000.
• There are 34.7 million U.S. residents with Irish ancestry. This number is more than seven times the population of Ireland itself.

We are delighted to have you as a client and hope your future will be bountiful.

“May you live as long as you want, and never want as long as you live.”  --Old Irish Toast2

This material was prepared by Carson Group Coaching. Carson Group Coaching is not affiliated with the named broker/dealer.

Share |

The content is developed from sources believed to be providing accurate information. The information in this material is not intended as tax or legal advice. Please consult legal or tax professionals for specific information regarding your individual situation. Some of this material was developed and produced by FMG, LLC, to provide information on a topic that may be of interest. FMG, LLC, is not affiliated with the named representative, broker-dealer, state- or SEC-registered investment advisory firm. The opinions expressed and material provided are for general information, and should not be considered a solicitation for the purchase or sale of any security.

Copyright 2018 FMG Suite.

Securities and Advisory services offered through LPL Financial, a Registered Investment Advisor. Member FINRA & SIPC. The LPL Financial Registered Representatives associated with this site may only discuss and/or transact securities business with residents of the following states: AZ, CA, CO, DE, FL, GA, KY, MD, NC, NE, NJ, PA, RI, SC, TN, TX, VA, VT, WA, WI, WV.